Meet the Team: Rocca, Kim and Bérangère

We, at Resello and Pax8, do not like to be like the rest. We are committed to innov8 and elev8 the cloud ecosystem. How do we do this? By getting out of what is called “conventional”. The same approach is used inside the company, when it comes to getting to know new colleagues. This time we welcome three new team members and what a better way to get to know them, than by asking them random stuff?

Lets get to it!

Rocca Loiacono

Hi Rocca, nice to have you in the team! Tell me a little bit about yourself.

I am 29 year old and I am originally from Italy. I came to Germany 8 years and did my Bachelor and Master in Translation Science. I am mother to one year old boy and happily married to the father for 2 months now. In my free time, I like to go out for a walk under the sun (if there is any) and go out with friends. What I also love to do is to find a place where I can calmly sit on my own and watch the people walk by. I always imagine what they do for a living or invent their life stories based on what I see.

Have you ever cried during a movie? If yes, during which one?
I always cry during movies. But my favorite movie is “My Name Is Sam”. Had to cry from the beginning till the end.

What are you most likely to become famous for?

Because of my bad memory. I always forget my personal appointments. I would usually mix the car wash appointment and the doctor appointment. Also for my coffee. I make the best coffee… well… at least that is what my family and friends say.

What´s your all-time favorite song?  

ACDC – Highway To Hell  

Kimberly Reyes

Hola Kimberly! Glad to have another latina on board. Tell me, who is Kimberly and how did you ended up in the Netherlands?

Hola! I am happy to have someone to talk Spanish to. Well, my friends call me Kim. I am 26 years old and as you said I am a proud Latina. I come from Mexico, from a city near the capital. I came to the Netherlands because of love. During my studies, I did a semester abroad in Malaga, Spain. There I met my now husband, who is Dutch. We met through Tinder! We kept texting and talking through the phone 3 years after that till we decided it was time to move in together and start a life. So we got married!

If you could dis-invent one thing, what would it be and why?  

I would dis-invent the car horn. In Mexico people use it for every little thing. It is so annoying.

What is one thing no one here know about you? 

Probably that I like the smell of wet towels.

What makes someone a hero?  

The fact that he/she cares for the integrity and wellbeing of others. Not only physically but mentally. Also if someone is emphatetic.

Bérangère Marlisa

Bérangère, welcome to the team! The French team is growing fast I see.

Hello Ana, nice to meet you! I am 32 years old and as you said I am French. I am going to be supporting Alexis and helping the French partners. I came 5 years ago to the Netherlands and married a Dutch guy. Now I have a 2 year old son. As you might think, between a toddler and my job I do not have much free time left. But when I do I like to do things in my garden, swim or do aqua aerobics and jump on a trampoline… believe it or not that a sport!

If you could dis-invent one thing, what would it be and why?  

Guns. Because a lot of people have died because of them.

What are you most likely to become famous for? 

Because of my sleep walking. I have a very crazy sleeping cycle. I talk when during my sleep and when I dream, I dream about what happen during the day but always mix it with some drama.

What do you like the most about your job?  

So far the positive atmosphere… it is very motivating.

Interested on joining them?

Click here now and discover job opportunities at one of the coolest place in the industry to work. Did not find what suits to your persona? Doesn´t matter! Send us an email telling us about yourself and what you are interested in via